

The Diocese of Edinburgh is one of seven dioceses in the Scottish Episcopal Church and covers the City of Edinburgh, the Lothians and the Borders, down to the English border.

It incorporates more than 50 churches, half of them in the city of Edinburgh.

Edinburgh has two companion dioceses, the Anglican Diocese of Cape Coast in Ghana and the Diocese of Dunedin, in the Anglican Church of Aotearoa, New Zealand & Polynesia. The Diocese also has a link with the Diocese of Espoo in the Evangelical Lutheran Church of Finland.